Board of Directors | Benedictine College

Board of Directors

Benedictine College is governed by an independent board of directors. The Board of Directors meets three times annually and sets the strategic policy and direction of the college.

Emeritus members are non-voting members who have served at least two full terms as Board members. Board members completing such terms may be nominated for emeriti status and so elected by the full board.

Board Officers

Board Members

Benedictine College Staff

  • Charlie Gartenmayer
    Athletic Director
  • Tom Hoopes
    Vice President of College Relations
  • Kelly Vowels
    Vice President for Advancement 
  • Pete Helgesen
    Dean of Enrollment Management
  • Abby Bartlett
    Executive Assistant to President
  • Joe Wurtz, Ed.D.
    Dean of Students 
  • Linda Henry, Ed.D.
    Vice President for Student Life

Emeritus Board Members

Matthew D. AnthonyCatherine E. BeldenLarry Buessing
Thomas BurkePeggy J. DunnStephen D. Dunn
Michael J. EasterdayBuford M. FraserFr. Maurice C. Haefling, OSB
Thomas M. HoenigJames W. Humphrey, Jr.Larry Kaminsky
Mildred J. KetterPamela A. KramerFr. Gabriel Landis, OSB
Janelle LazzoLouis J. McAvoyC. Patrick McLarney
Kathy O'HaraFrancis B. O'MalleyRobert J. Reintjes
Dr. Thomas L. ShriwiseLaidacker M. SeabergCarol M. Shomin
Patrick J. SlyJudith TaggartByron Thompson
Stephanie C. Van Dyne, DDSHoward G. Westerman, Jr.Thomas A. Wessels
Lionel W. Young, MD